Ambassadors

Andreas Bergdahl

Next Prev Andreas Bergdahl

Name: Andreas Bergdahl

Occupation: Married

Home: Vaasa, Finland

BIO: My name is Andréas Bergdahl, a 37 year old Swede who nowadays live in Vaasa, the sunniest city of Finland with my wife and three kids. Board sports have interested me since I was a kid. It all started when my parents introduced me to the world of windsurfing when I was 8 years old. I realized quite quickly that windsurfing wasn't just a sport, but a lifestyle. This sport contributed to calmness and new friends, knowledge about wind and waves and it also gave me great adrenaline rushes.

 

Due to the fact that windy days were a rarity I was drawn to another board sport; skateboarding. Soon after that I was introduced to snowboarding and I was hooked. I started competing, got sponsorships but I also wanted to spread the joy this sport gave me. Therefore I decided to work as a snowboard coach in different parts of Sweden. The combination of teaching, competing and practicing snowboarding, skateboarding and windsurfing gave me the possibility to ”live with a board under my feet” the whole year around.

 

My competing days were unfortunately over when I crashed in a jump during a competition in France and injured my knee badly. I had to rethink, start over and set new goals. I realized that board sports still had a lot to give me, although competing was now out of the question. Nowadays skateboarding, snowboarding, windsurfing and kitesurfing, combined with guitarplaying, serve me both exercise , relaxation and lot of fun.

 

As I child I used to love the long downhill on my way to school, and on my way home I always fantasized about a lift or something similar that could pull me up the hill again. 30 years later my friend Tobias showed me the solution to this problem, and now my electric longboard and I are inseparable. Thank you Evolve Skateboards!

 

How/when/where did you first learn about Evolve Skateboards: Through Tobias at Evolve Skateboards Scandinavia

Boards owned: bamboo generation 2, carbon street and AT

What do you love about them? I love the freedom, speed and possibilities they offer.

Favourite Place to Ride: West coast of Finland and the hills of Småland,  Sweden

Favourite Quote: "You never know til you try"

Ambassadors

Evolve Riders: APRIL VAUGHAN

Ambassadors

Evolve Riders: SOCAL LEGEND

Ambassadors

Evolve Riders: AUSTIN KEEN
April Vaughan, Australia Ambassador

Ambassadors

April Vaughan, Australia Ambassador
Pierre “Samo” Samolany

Ambassadors

Pierre “Samo” Samolany
Prev Next